BeyondGenderAgenda

Beyond
Gender
Agenda

Why BGA

Studies

… confirm a statistically significant correlation between diverse leadership teams and financial outperformance. In addition, the inclusion of highly diverse individuals is a significant success factor for higher profitability.

Germany

... is either at the bottom or occupies ranking places in the lower third in representative international studies on Diversity & Inclusion, which we want to change promptly and permanently.

Diversity – Is much more than gender.

Leading positions, particularly in executive and supervisory boards, should be filled with the most suitable persons regardless of disabilities, gender, age, cultural background, or sexual orientation and gender identity in order to ensure long-term international competitiveness.

Inclusion – Diversity without inclusion is nothing but PR.

Without an inclusive organizational structure and culture, companies with highly diversified teams will not see economic benefits. However, if an inclusive environment is established, positive results will be seen in recruiting and in retaining of specialists and managers, as well an increase in appreciation for differing contributions.

Objective

BeyondGenderAgenda 

The initiative aims to secure and expand the international competitiveness of German business by strategically, and for the long-term, embedding diversity, equity and inclusion (DE&I) in the DNA of listed and medium-sized companies.

The goal of the initiative is to ensure equal opportunities for individuals with disabilities, of any gender, age, cultural background or different sexual orientation and gender identity when filling management board positions and supervisory board mandates, thus bringing about a cultural change with the involvement of politics, society and business.

In order to make BeyondGenderAgenda a broad movement across society, we are working to drive the public debate through sustainable agenda setting, social media campaigning, studies and active communication with ambassadors.

Dimensions

BeyondGenderAgenda focuses on anchoring DE&I in German economy, politics and society. The dimensions Disability, Ethnicity, Gender, Generation and LGBT+ represent the target groups for which there is currently no equal opportunity mandates in staffing for executive and supervisory board positions. All dimensions are equally important and there is no ranking or prioritization. BGA's commitment is designed to make individual dimensions redundant over time because equality has been achieved. However, it is likely that more dimensions will be added.

BeyondGenderAgenda

Beyond
Gender
Agenda

Warum BGA

Studien

… bestätigen eine statistisch signifikante Korrelation zwischen diversen Leadership Teams und finanzieller Outperformance. Darüber hinaus stellt Inklusion von hoch diversen Individuen einen signifikanten Erfolgsfaktor für mehr Profitabilität dar.

Deutschland

… bildet in repräsentativen, internationalen Studien zu Diversität & Inklusion entweder das Schlusslicht oder belegt Rankingplätze im unteren Drittel. Das wollen wir zeitnah und nachhaltig ändern und setzen uns nachdrücklich für Chancengleichheit ein.

Diversität – ist deutlich mehr als Gender.

Führungspositionen, insbesondere in Vorständen und Aufsichtsräten, sollten unabhängig von Behinderungen, Geschlecht, Herkunft, Alter, oder sexueller Orientierung sowie Geschlechtsidentität mit den Personen mit der jeweils besten Eignung besetzt werden, um langfristig die internationale Wettbewerbsfähigkeit zu sichern.

Inklusion – Diversität ohne Inklusion verkümmert zur PR-Farce.

Für Unternehmen ohne inklusive Organisationsstruktur und -kultur werden hoch divers aufgestellte Teams nicht den nachhaltig erhofften wirtschaftlichen Nutzen bringen. Etablieren sie jedoch ein inklusives Umfeld, steigt die wahrgenommene Wertschätzung des Beitrags jedes Einzelnen, was zu positiven Effekten im Recruiting und bei der Verweildauer von Fach- und Führungskräften im Unternehmen führt.

Ziel

BeyondGenderAgenda 

Die Initiative hat sich zum Ziel gesetzt, durch integrale Verankerung von Diversity, Equity und Inclusion (DE&I) in der DNA börsennotierter und mittelständischer Unternehmen die internationale Wettbewerbsfähigkeit der deutschen Wirtschaft langfristig zu sichern und auszubauen.

Basierend auf dem Zusammenhang zwischen DE&I und Business Performance soll die Chancengleichheit von Führungskräften mit Behinderungen, jeden Geschlechts, jeglichen Alters, kultureller Herkunft oder unterschiedlicher sexueller Orientierung sowie Geschlechtsidentität bei der Besetzung von Vorstandspositionen und Aufsichtsratsmandaten sichergestellt und so ein Kulturwandel unter Einbindung von Politik, Gesellschaft und Wirtschaft herbeigeführt werden.

Um BeyondGenderAgenda zu einer breiten Bewegung quer durch die Gesellschaft zu machen, wird durch nachhaltiges Agenda-Setting, Social-Media-Campaigning, Studien und aktive Botschafterkommunikation die öffentliche Debatte angetrieben.

Dimensionen

BeyondGenderAgenda ist die Marke und Plattform für die integrale Verankerung von DE&I in Wirtschaft, Politik und Gesellschaft. Die Dimensionen Disability, Ethnicity, Gender, Generation und LGBT+ bilden die Zielgruppen ab, für die aktuell bei der Besetzung von Aufsichtsräten und Vorständen keine Chancengleichheit besteht. Alle Dimensionen sind gleichermaßen wichtig und es besteht keine Rangordnung oder Priorisierung. Das Engagement von BeyondGenderAgenda ist darauf ausgelegt, einzelne Dimensionen im Verlauf der Zeit überflüssig zu machen, weil Chancengleichheit erreicht wurde. Es ist jedoch davon auszugehen, dass weitere Dimensionen hinzukommen.